Miners Arms

Previous Reviews

Just a quick thank you for a fantastic evening. Mum, dad and my little boy loved the fireworks. Hot dogs were great as well.

Daniel  (05/11/2017)

We were staying in St Agnes had been out and about on a very windy day with hurricane Brian. Looked up where to eat lunch and found The Miners Arms. Staff all very friendly and attentive. Ordered ham egg and chips and a crab jacket potato. Both meals were fabulous and great value. Yes I would visit again if I was in the area great little gem of a pub.

Sharon clarke (21/10/2017)

We popped in to the Miners Arms for our dinner. We were looking for a dog and vegan friendly pub and we got both. I knew they did at least one vegan choice but I was offered a full vegan menu plus 3 desserts to choose from. The food was amazing (my other half had a burger and he said it was great) as was the service. I can't recommend it highly enough. We will definitely be going back!

Wendy Gibson (12/09/2017)

Had a meal at the Miners Arms staff very friendly and helpful massive positive dog friendly lovely meal enjoyed by us and the dogs

Debra Eddy (14/08/2017)

Off the beaten track but well worth a diversion if you are visiting the St.Agnes area. This pub is a gem, fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food and drink. We enjoyed the Cornish and crab, prawn and crayfish salad and had a take-away of crab sandwiches for supper. Both meals were outstandingly fresh and tasty.

Daphne Bird (15/07/2017)

First came here 45yrs., ago. Was VERY Good then, Only got better with age. Keep up the good work!!

Eric Wilson (27/06/2017)

Visiting from Australia and wanted to take my Cousin & Hubby out for an evening meal. They brought us here. What a great place, staff excellent, service great & the food was awesome. Definitely will come back again next time we're over.

John & Glenys (17/06/2017)

Dear team. Thank you for a FANTASTIC fireworks and bonfire display last night its was legendary, I hope the buckets were well and truly bulging with donations it was brilliant. Regards Chris St Agnes

Chris (06/11/2016)

We found this pub (Miners Arms) by chance(The last resort omg wat a fab pub even the locals were fab love it will b back

Gill and DuncanbBack (27/10/2016)

What a little gem. We loved the building and all the charm it holds. It's very clean. The staff are so polite and friendly. The main thing we went for was the food. We can only say was absolutely divine! We loved it so much, that we went again to eat a few days later. So, a great big thanks to all the staff, you did us proud. We'll be back next year, and many more to come. P. S. Don't let that chef of yours go, we're still craving that Steak n Ale pie of his... Mmmmmm...

Johnston's (22/09/2016)

Fabulous experience ..Great pub very nice staff and the food was excellent.Only problem was choosing what to eat as everything looked so yummy..Decided on Sunday roast and was well pleased ! Will have fish platter next time..Well done to all.

Diana (10/09/2016)

Fantastic food my sister was in her element a vegan menu she was spoilt for choice.We will be back , many thanks

Vicky hammond (25/08/2016)

Absolutely beautiful meal! My son said it was the best burger he'd ever had . My lamb was amazing! The steak and ale pie was great too and my husband had the pork. Good ales too! Very friendly staff and atmosphere . Will definitely visit again when on holiday! Thank you very much indeed !!! Yum yum

The Woodberry family. (19/08/2016)

We have always had good food here, friendly atmosphere and if you want a bag of crisps, like someone suggested, go the spar shop and stay home because this is a great little find with good prices and outdoor space to accommodate everyone.

chris perranporth (18/06/2016)

We were staying in Mithian.Heard good things about this pub.They are right The staff were really friendly and food very good. Enjoyed the atmosphere.Ray Hall (27/05/2016)

Hall (30/05/2016)

Lovely Cornish pub with excellent food , warm welcome from the staff and we were even able to buy milk and bacon for breakfast the next morning from the little shop. They also do freshly baked bread to take away. Can't ask for more than that.

moyra butler (03/04/2016)

Walked here from Leycroft Park last Tuesday and what a great find! Absolutely lovely surroundings with wonderful open fires. We arrived....unbeknown to us....before it had opened for service yet we were still offered tea and coffee with no trouble. Had a lovely lunch of mixed hot meat bap and chips with the most scrummy gravy served with it. Loads to choose from and if we lived in the area it would be a favourite haunt. Really wonderful.

Sandra Mayne (14/03/2016)

Had lunch today at this quaint old public house. The dining areas are cosy,intimate and warm. The food was of the highest standard yet very reasonably priced. Congratulations Chef you are 5***** The specials board was extensive and the desserts were to die for. Finally our Hostess Kate was wonderful. She made our lunch date perfect. Thank you and we are planning our next visit our dining experience was that good!

Roger C Bull (23/02/2016)

Anyone who wants to relax right now and in a effervescent bath does not need to be an cotlsy spa whirlpools at all. This luxury private whirlpool treatment you can now enjoy in your own home. Whether you upgrade to relax by the pleasant sparkling wine water or back, feet or legs will be massaged by the compelling water jets. The, very cheap water Treatment visible, bathing tub can be used both indoors and out-of-doors and provides for three to eight phratry. Dependent on the price range of the bathing tub with intrinsic audio system, fully adaptable treatment jets or a reassuring light medical care and commonly impresses with its indulgent arrival

Jaelis (19/10/2015)

Lovely Friendly atmosphere.Good choice of Beers.Had a superb cream tea in garden.Home made scones.Will call again when in the area.

Michael & Gill Braunton,Devon (03/10/2015)

Really great food and drinks,beautiful place,really friendly and helpful staff.Well recommended by us.

Wayne & Jane Buck (26/08/2015)

Such a great pub. We and our dog were made to feel very welcome by the lovely friendly staff. Excellent food and atmosphere. Can't wait to visit again.

Liz and Paul (20/08/2015)

Found this place through the road signs going to Perranporth and glad we stopped. Nice building,friendly staff and friendly atmosphere .excellent meals at a reasonable price .will definitely pay a return visit here in the coming months when next in Cornwall ( October ! )

Elise &Bob from Leicester  (10/07/2015)

We stayed in Penhallow for 4 days in August 2014 and visited the Miners Arms 4 nights out of 5! Wonderful food and lovely place. Going again this year so will be visiting again.

Clair Allan (30/03/2015)

What an amazing place! The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. They all very obviously love the pub and enjoy working there and this pride and enthusiasm is reflected in the excellent service they provide. The food is beautifully presented and delicious. We had our dog with us and he was made very welcome too :) We were actually staying in another pub but chose to make the short drive to The Miners Arms on 3 of the 4 nights we were in Cornwall to eat as the menu is so good and the atmosphere so much more friendly. We will definitely be visiting this lovely pub again in the future, Thank you to Anouska and all the staff for their warm welcome and hospitality. :):)

Bryan and Debbie Ponti (06/11/2014)

Just had a great week in Cornwall and the Miners was our local. Fantastic food, fantastic real ale and very, very friendly staff and customers! Feel like a regular there now, even had an impromptu sing song on saturday afternoon in the bar. We will be coming back again in May, can't wait.Wonderful stuff!!

Chris and Mary Dobson  (07/10/2013)

Just revisited the miners Arms for the 1st time since 2009,after going on a walk in the local area with my family today. Meals very delicious, especially mine which was the V Mushroom Wellington. Staff very friendly and help full. Negative points were that there no starter and no sweets (Puddings)on the menu like there on other menus at most other pubs at lunch times. Also despite being very dog friendly in side the pub, out side it was not very dog friendly at all. There was a sign on the gate of the beer Garden saying no dogs on grassy areas, which is fair enough, but all the tables in the beer garden were on grass. There should be some off the grass so on sunny days people with dogs can sit in the beer garden. Because of this, if you have a dog, it gives you only 2 choices either (1) sit in the other out side area just as you come in from the car-park, which is all concrete which is for smokers and stinks, or (2) miss out on sitting out side on a nice day and go in side? We will definitely call again soon as the meals were so good, and hopefully the beer garden will be more dog friendly?

Rob H, Highlanes, Cornwall (08/09/13) (08/09/2013)

Just had dinner in the Miners Arms with my mum and hubby. Fantastic meal. Dessert was delicious. Staff lovely and friendly. Quite busy so good atmos too. Excellent facilities, highly recommended. I would book to avoid disappointment. Great evening..

Suzy Johnson, Gloucester (24/07/2013)

Just come back from a delicious Sunday roast at the Miners. Huge amount of meat and great selection of veg, with quick and friendly service. Haven't visited here for about 25 years, will definitely not be leaving it that long before the next visit! Great x Table 5, Sun. 17 th March

Liz Shaw (17/03/2013)

We have just returned from a Holiday in Cornwall,We wonted to eat out on our first night there so we went to the Miners arms,We were greeted by very friendly Staff,And our meal was excelent,Friday was our last night in Cornwall so we decided to eat there again,We were not dissopointed the Meal was excellent once again,One of our Party can not eat anything that contains Dairy so the Chef made a Special Desert,I would recomend the Miners arms and will be going back there,Best to book though,

Michelle Martin (29/09/2012)

As we were in Cornwall for a holiday my wife did some research to find good eating places and out of 5 pubs we chhose the Miners Arms was the one that came out tops. If you like a real pub with brialliant food and very friendly service then this is the one for you. But if you want food you are better booking a table and if there are 4 of you ask for the ghost room thats if you want your own eating area. Enjoy.

Steven jones (17/06/2012)

only went in for a pint but ended up with best sunday lunch for a long time.

bob w (15/01/2012)

The four of us popped in on the off-chance and had a fantastic meal,the staff couldn't have been more friendly especially Lesley who looked after us very well,we liked it so much we went back the next night as well,excellent

John Cann (07/11/2011)

What a gem of a place, food amazing and staff we most welcoming and helpful. Will definately return if in the area.

Wendy (20/9/11) (20/09/2011)

Sunday Lunch today, excellent food, good service, will be back.

A Phillips (07/08/2011)

Fantastic food....it seriously tasted better than any we've had in a long time! Friendly staff, thanks for a lovely evening, we would thoroughly recommend.

Sue (25/10/2010)

GREAT FOOD,LOVERLEEE STAFF, BEER GREAT, SWEET'S EVEN BETTER. TRY IT AND SEE,"A MUST"

E.J COCKLEY (15/10/2010)

The meal we had at the Miners Arms was excellent. The food was well cooked and beautifully presented and We were made very welcome by the friendly staff. We will definitely dine there again.

Kate (18/04/2009)

Well what a good pub. Food was great, friendly service, good atmosphere and well kept beer. Will definately return.

Peter (13/02/2009)

Superb roast Sunday Lunch in warm surroundings and great atmosphere, smiles all around!

Stuart Thorn (19/01/2009)

Excellent!!! What can you say about food other than this pub serves the best. They have a fantastic range of drinks available, and the service was great. Three of us went and ordered our starter and main. The dishes arrived and were simply fantastic, their chicken wrapped in bacon with stilton, and apple mash with pork just wow. Time came to think about desert, we were absolutely stuffed but so impressed with the quality of the food that we still had to have dessert. Just before the dessert arrived I made a comment about hoping it was small, but I was disappointed. A huge serving of cheesecake arrived, and the other desserts arrived were huge too. Again the taste, flavours, textures and quality of the food blew us away. I've never felt the need to send compliments and thanks to the chef, but this was different. Next time I'm in cornwall definately going to go back here.

Chris Brown (10/08/2008)

Your Review

Name:

Review: