Miners Arms

Previous Reviews

A fantastic Sunday roast lunch today...beef.roast potatoes.yorkshire pud.creamy leaks.cabbage.carrot&Swede and the best herbed carrots I've ever had..a fabulous lunch in a lovely pub with happy&helpful staff..our 2nd visit this year..will be back...

Jane segar (14/10/2018)

Lovely lunch with friends. As usual Wonderful food, friendly staff and great service. But so, so disappointed with my side dish. Where have the delicious, light, crunchy handmade onion rings gone?? A snack in themselves with a cold pint. The bowl of supermarket pre-frozen ones were a poor substitute.

Jane (07/10/2018)

Great birthday meal at lunchtime. Fabulous food, plenty choice,Very tasty and plentiful. Very friendly and attentive staff. Nothing was to much trouble. Table decorated for us. Staff brought out "surprise" birthday and sang happy birthday with the family. Recommended very highly 5* ????

Walkden (04/07/2018)

Fabulous meal, lovely atmosphere with great friendly staff. 2nd May 2018.

Jason & Sarah (03/05/2018)

Best Sunday lunch we've had anywhere. Tasty, piping hot and great value. Staff extremely friendly. Lovely artworks. Please relocate to Bristol!

Maggie, Jack and Angela (01/05/2018)

Food out of this world - had the John Dory it was amazing. I wish we had known about the pub before staying at st Agnes. I think your website undersells the quality of your food Definitely visit again!

caroline Steward (25/04/2018)

Great pub very friendly, dog friendly people, The best Sunday roast we've had Can't wait for next Sunday Cheers Bob and Sue Ryall

bobryall@hotmail.co.uk (21/04/2018)

Parked our Motorhome “Doris “for the night. Made to feel very welcome and had a very good meal,lovely atmosphere and very helpful happy staff. Thank you

Christine and Gerald Lamb (17/04/2018)

We stayed in St Agnes,but found this little gem,and had a fantastic meal,in fact it was so good my husband arranged with the land lady to hold my 50th birthday dinner there,at last minute! what a surprise,when the flaming pudding came out,thank you everyone for making a special night.Keep doing what your doing,we have told everyone to visit.

Carol Steel (28/03/2018)

Starters very small, & quite expensive for what you get..seem to always run out of roast beef on a sunday..food is tasty though, & staff very pleasant..

Sonya (28/01/2018)

Thoroughly enjoyable meal for our works Christmas lunch. Right size portions, well presented and tasted great. Also catered for allergies accordingly which is always appreciated by our colleague that is coeliac! See you next year if not before!

Happy Fortic Financial Associates Crew! (12/12/2017)

What a wonderful party we shared for our 5 year old granddaughter in September this year. Nothing was overlooked and she was thoroughly spoiled!! Food was amazing. Best ribeye steak I have had for a long time. Granddad had Sea-bass which also was excellent. All 6 of us really enjoyed the evening. Thank you. We will be back.

Lyn (02/12/2017)

Just a quick thank you for a fantastic evening. Mum, dad and my little boy loved the fireworks. Hot dogs were great as well.

Daniel  (05/11/2017)

We were staying in St Agnes had been out and about on a very windy day with hurricane Brian. Looked up where to eat lunch and found The Miners Arms. Staff all very friendly and attentive. Ordered ham egg and chips and a crab jacket potato. Both meals were fabulous and great value. Yes I would visit again if I was in the area great little gem of a pub.

Sharon clarke (21/10/2017)

We popped in to the Miners Arms for our dinner. We were looking for a dog and vegan friendly pub and we got both. I knew they did at least one vegan choice but I was offered a full vegan menu plus 3 desserts to choose from. The food was amazing (my other half had a burger and he said it was great) as was the service. I can't recommend it highly enough. We will definitely be going back!

Wendy Gibson (12/09/2017)

Had a meal at the Miners Arms staff very friendly and helpful massive positive dog friendly lovely meal enjoyed by us and the dogs

Debra Eddy (14/08/2017)

Off the beaten track but well worth a diversion if you are visiting the St.Agnes area. This pub is a gem, fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious food and drink. We enjoyed the Cornish and crab, prawn and crayfish salad and had a take-away of crab sandwiches for supper. Both meals were outstandingly fresh and tasty.

Daphne Bird (15/07/2017)

First came here 45yrs., ago. Was VERY Good then, Only got better with age. Keep up the good work!!

Eric Wilson (27/06/2017)

Visiting from Australia and wanted to take my Cousin & Hubby out for an evening meal. They brought us here. What a great place, staff excellent, service great & the food was awesome. Definitely will come back again next time we're over.

John & Glenys (17/06/2017)

Dear team. Thank you for a FANTASTIC fireworks and bonfire display last night its was legendary, I hope the buckets were well and truly bulging with donations it was brilliant. Regards Chris St Agnes

Chris (06/11/2016)

We found this pub (Miners Arms) by chance(The last resort omg wat a fab pub even the locals were fab love it will b back

Gill and DuncanbBack (27/10/2016)

What a little gem. We loved the building and all the charm it holds. It's very clean. The staff are so polite and friendly. The main thing we went for was the food. We can only say was absolutely divine! We loved it so much, that we went again to eat a few days later. So, a great big thanks to all the staff, you did us proud. We'll be back next year, and many more to come. P. S. Don't let that chef of yours go, we're still craving that Steak n Ale pie of his... Mmmmmm...

Johnston's (22/09/2016)

Fabulous experience ..Great pub very nice staff and the food was excellent.Only problem was choosing what to eat as everything looked so yummy..Decided on Sunday roast and was well pleased ! Will have fish platter next time..Well done to all.

Diana (10/09/2016)

Fantastic food my sister was in her element a vegan menu she was spoilt for choice.We will be back , many thanks

Vicky hammond (25/08/2016)

Absolutely beautiful meal! My son said it was the best burger he'd ever had . My lamb was amazing! The steak and ale pie was great too and my husband had the pork. Good ales too! Very friendly staff and atmosphere . Will definitely visit again when on holiday! Thank you very much indeed !!! Yum yum

The Woodberry family. (19/08/2016)

We have always had good food here, friendly atmosphere and if you want a bag of crisps, like someone suggested, go the spar shop and stay home because this is a great little find with good prices and outdoor space to accommodate everyone.

chris perranporth (18/06/2016)

We were staying in Mithian.Heard good things about this pub.They are right The staff were really friendly and food very good. Enjoyed the atmosphere.Ray Hall (27/05/2016)

Hall (30/05/2016)

Lovely Cornish pub with excellent food , warm welcome from the staff and we were even able to buy milk and bacon for breakfast the next morning from the little shop. They also do freshly baked bread to take away. Can't ask for more than that.

moyra butler (03/04/2016)

Walked here from Leycroft Park last Tuesday and what a great find! Absolutely lovely surroundings with wonderful open fires. We arrived....unbeknown to us....before it had opened for service yet we were still offered tea and coffee with no trouble. Had a lovely lunch of mixed hot meat bap and chips with the most scrummy gravy served with it. Loads to choose from and if we lived in the area it would be a favourite haunt. Really wonderful.

Sandra Mayne (14/03/2016)

Had lunch today at this quaint old public house. The dining areas are cosy,intimate and warm. The food was of the highest standard yet very reasonably priced. Congratulations Chef you are 5***** The specials board was extensive and the desserts were to die for. Finally our Hostess Kate was wonderful. She made our lunch date perfect. Thank you and we are planning our next visit our dining experience was that good!

Roger C Bull (23/02/2016)

Your Review

Name:

Review: